Hello there

 

Unknown

Well hello there. It’s been a minute.  It’s been since December 12, to be precise.

I haven’t been blogging, but boy have I been thinking about it.

In the past couple of months I’ve been retooling my freelance business and cake business. I’ve been reading business and marketing books (like this one and this one) that I usually wouldn’t touch with a ten foot pole. And I’ve been binging on posts by the and always thought-provoking Penelope Trunk. Really. Sometimes until 3am.

All this preparation has been working. I’m determined to be self-employed because it suits my personality. This month has been great, I have  several great contracts and the promise of more around the corner.

But I really want to still blog. Blogging is important if you are a writer. It shows clients that you can produce, it keeps you working that writing muscle, and it is an important marketing tool. Plus, I really like it.

So today I’m officially relaunching of the Women’s Wellness Watch blog. And this time, mama’s  got a schedule.

  • Mondays: Global health.
  • Tuesdays: Domestic health policies and development.
  • Wednesdays: Women’s health worker profile– either an interview or an unauthorized profile of someone working in women’s health
  • Thursdays: Blog or book review
  • Fridays: News roundup. Except for today. Which is pep-talk, relaunch day.

Can’t wait to get (re)started.

Thanks so much for reading!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

